Thursday, 27 October 2011

R.E.M. – We All Go Back To Where We Belong

It’s not due for release until Tuesday, but the brand-new R.E.M. single 'We All Go Back To Where We Belong' — one of three new tracks on the band’s posthumous best-of — hit the web Sunday night, and  you can take an early listen to it below. The gentle, string-laden ballad will appear on the 40-song Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011which arrives in stores on Nov. 15. And unless the band releases one of the two other new songs 'A Month of Saturdays' and 'Hallelujah' this will be R.E.M.’s final single.

Tracklist: R.E.M., Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011
Disc 1:
1. “Gardening At Night”
2. “Radio Free Europe”
3. “Talk About The Passion”
4. “Sitting Still”
5. “So. Central Rain”
6. “(Don’t Go Back To) Rockville”
7. “Driver 8″
8. “Life And How To Live It”
9. “Begin The Begin”
10. “Fall On Me”
11. “Finest Worksong”
12. “It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)”
13. “The One I Love”
14. “Stand”
15. “Pop Song 89″
16. “Get Up”
17. “Orange Crush”
18. “Losing My Religion”
19. “Country Feedback”
20. “Shiny Happy People”
Disc 2:
1. “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite”
2. “Everybody Hurts”
3. “Man On The Moon”
4. “Nightswimming”
5. “What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?”
6. “New Test Leper”
7. “Electrolite”
8. “At My Most Beautiful”
9. “The Great Beyond”
10. “Imitation Of Life”
11. “Bad Day”
12. “Leaving New York”
13. “Living Well Is The Best Revenge”
14. “Supernatural Superserious”
15. “ÜBerlin”
16. “Oh My Heart”
17. “Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter”
18. “A Month of Saturdays” *
19. “We All Go Back To Where We Belong” *
20. “Hallelujah” *

No comments:

Post a Comment