Thursday, 20 October 2011

The Decemberists - Long Live The King EP

<em>Long Live The King</em> EP CDThe Decemberists’ history with covering Grateful Dead’s “Jimmy Row” dates back quite a while now, but the band is finally ready to issue their version — along with five other tracks — as part of an official release. The Long Live the King EP will be released on November 1 and features predominantly acoustic songs recorded around the same time as this year’s The King is Dead full-length.

Long Live The King features six outtakes from The King Is Dead recording sessions at Pendarvis Farm, including "E. Watson" (with backing vocals from Laura Veirs and Annalisa Tornfelt), "Sonnet," a cover of Grateful Dead's "Row Jimmy" (release previously on 7" vinyl), and the home demo "I 4 U & U 4 Me." The EP is available as CD or 10" vinyl.

1. E. Watson
2. Foregone
3. Burying Davy
4. I4U & U4ME (Home Demo)
5. Row Jimmy
6. Sonnet

No comments:

Post a Comment