Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Track Of The Day: Six By Seven - Truce

I’m very pleased that Six By Seven are returning. The band are set to release a new album on the 10th June 2013 Listen to the epic 9 minute track, ‘Truce’ from the album below. Two more new tracks can also be heard at their Soundcloud page HEREThey released their first album, ‘The Things We Make’ to rave reviews in 1998. Five Peel Sessions followed, an appearance on ‘Later With Jools Holland’ and much touring. The band gained a strong underground following, and released four more albums. 

They have split up twice in the past, but this time they seem to be re-invigorated and hungry. “It’s a new start by a band that refuses to lie down and stop rocking” says the press release, and they’re not kidding. This time round the band is boosted by the addition of ex-Placebo man Steve Hewitt on drums. Producer Dan Austin (Massive Attack, Doves, Biffy Clyro) recorded 9 tracks with the band at the legendary Moles studio in Bath, making up the brand new LP entitled ‘Love And Peace And Sympathy’. A UK tour follows in July, dates HERE. The group led by Chris Olley have also started a ‘singles club’ on their website, where fans are able to “buy very limited edition vinyl style CD’s”. They’ve added two songs as a free download to get started, so now is a good time to become a member and grab some free music. Olley said “I’m hoping to make these singles look great and collectible, and will number and sign each edition.”

No comments:

Post a Comment