Sunday, 23 September 2012

PREVIEW: Muse - The 2nd Law

Muse have revealed the tracklisting and artwork for their new album 'The 2nd Law'. 

UPDATE: Listen to the album HERE.

The album - which will be released on October 1 in the UK and on October 2 in the US  - contains a total of 13 tracks'. 'The 2nd Law' is the follow-up to 2009's 'The Resistance' and has been recorded in London. You can watch the videos for 'Madness', 'Unsustainable', 'Survival' and a live version of 'Panic Station' at the bottom of the page. 

Speaking previously about the record, the band have promised that it will be "very diverse", with frontman Matt Bellamy saying: "We've tried a bunch of new things, which the trailer gives a glimpse of. There's only one song that's like that. We've basically tried to do what Rage Against The Machine did with hip-hop in the 1990s and take a bit of the electronic world and dubstep and play it with real instruments. There's only one track like that, the rest of it is very very diverse."

The Devon trio will tour the UK in October, playing five shows. The gigs begin at Glasgow's SECC on October 24, before the band move onto London's O2 Arena for two shows on October 26 and 27. They then play Birmingham LG Arena on October 30 before finishing up at Manchester Arena on November 1.

The tracklisting for 'The 2nd Law' is as follows:

'Panic Station'
'Follow Me'
'Big Freeze'
'Save Me'
'Liquid State'
'The 2nd Law: Unsustainable'
'The 2nd Law: Isolated System'

No comments:

Post a Comment