Friday, 30 March 2012

LISTEN TO: Orbital - Wonky


Orbital's new album 'Wonky' hits the shops next week.

The dance duo will release the album, which is their first since 2004's 'Blue Album' and their first release since they returned from an indefinite hiatus, on April 1. The album was recorded in Brighton and mixed by Depeche Mode/U2 knob twiddler Flood. 

'Wonky' is the duo's eighth studio album features collaborations with Zola Jesus and UK MC Lady Leshurr. 


  1. "One Big Moment" 6:16
  2. "Straight Sun" 5:28
  3. "Never" 4:43
  4. "New France" (featuring Zola Jesus) 4:47
  5. "Distractions" 7:04
  6. "Stringy Acid" 5:19
  7. "Beelzedub" 4:54
  8. "Wonky" (featuring Lady Leshurr) 6:13
  9. "Where Is it Going?" 5:50

Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc
  1. "Lush" (Live In Australia)
  2. "Impact" (Live In Australia)
  3. "Satan" (Live In Australia)
  4. "Belfast" (Live In Australia)
  5. "Chime/Crime" (Live In Australia)

Orbital will tour the UK in support of the album in early April and play six shows. The trek begins at Manchester's Academy on April 5 and runs until April 10, when the duo headline London's Royal Albert Hall. 

No comments:

Post a Comment