Thursday, 3 March 2016

Track Of The Day: Kula Shaker - 'Mountain Lifter'

After a lengthy absence, British psychedelic rock outfit Kula Shaker have returned with their fifth studio album 'K 2.0', 20 years after their classic debut 'K' hit the number one spot. From the new album here is the mighty opening track and lead single.

REWIND: Billy Paul - 'East'

Yes, it's that same guy who's best known for 'Me And Mrs Jones'. But up until very recently I didn't realise they were both the same person. Another track from one of my all-time favourite various artist compilations, 'Stand Up And Be Counted', a collection of essential tracks that summed up the Black Panther movement in the 60's. The song was originally released on Billy Paul's 1971 album 'Going East'.

Monday, 11 January 2016

David Bowie: 1947-2016

Thank you for everything.

Monday, 14 September 2015

PHOTOGRAPHY: Manic Street Preachers (OnBlackheath Festival, London, September 2015)

Photos of the Manics, who played an incredible set at the OnBlackheath Festival in London on Saturday night. A legendary group on absolutely stunning form.