Thursday, 15 September 2011

Girls - Father, Son, Holy Ghost - album stream

Review of Father, Son, Holy GhostEven thought they have been around a while I have only just had my first listen to this band thanks to yesterday's Steve Lamacq show on 6Music. The band's new album 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost' is out this week and is by all accounts a great record.

The 11 track LP follows their 2009 debut 'Album' and their 2010 EP 'Broken Dreams Club'. It was recorded in an office block in their home city of San Francisco.

The record is the first Girls album to feature drummer Darren Weiss, keyboardist Dan Eisenberg and guitarist John Anderson. Their debut LP was a collaboration between lead singer Christopher Owens and bassist JR White.

The full tracklisting for 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost' is as follows:

'Honey Bunny'
'Saying I Love You'
'My Ma'
'Just A Song'
'Love Like A River'
'Jamie Marie'

No comments:

Post a Comment