Friday, 5 December 2014

Track Of The Day: Zoo Zero - 'Everyday'

Zoo Zero celebrate three decades of Yo La Tengo with the release of their version of the New Jersey band's song 'Everyday'. The London four-piece (made up of Tom Pinnock, Matthew Barnes, Jonathon Linesand and Christian Sancto) have made the track available as a digital code with a limited-edition comic zine, as well as a standard download. The band are currently working on new material, and plan to release a double A-side single in early 2015. Their self-titled debut, which came out late in 2013, was in RW/FF's top ten Albums Of The Year list that year. Go HERE to read a review of that album and go HERE to read an interview from a while ago.

No comments:

Post a Comment