Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Track Of The Day: False-Heads - 'Fall Around'

False-Heads are a trio based in East London, who release a new EP entitled 'Tunnel Vision' on July 28. Consisting of Luke Griffiths (vocals/guitar), Jake Elliott (bass) and Daniel Delgaty (drums), the group's sound falls somewhere between thrashy grunge and energetic punk, displayed brilliantly on new track 'Fall Around'. Bearing heavy shades of the Pixies, early Feeder and even a touch of 90s britrockers Symposium, noisy guitars and calm, cooling bass combine with snotty vocals to supply a rough n' ready slice of summer grunge-pop brilliance. It's also available to download for FREE via their Soundcloud page. 'Tunnel Vision' will be released through Hi4Head Records, available from all good digital stores and as a limited edition CD release with bonus tracks.

23 July – BRIGHTON – Green Door Store
25 July – UXBRIDGE – Crown and Treaty
01 Aug – UXBRIDGE – Crown and Treaty
02 Aug – KENT – Stepping Stone Records (in-store)
06 Aug – LONDON – Tooting Tram and Social
09 Aug – LONDON – Aces and Eights
23 Aug – CRAWLEY – The Black Dog
26 Aug – DARTFORD – Bull and Vic
13 Sept – BRIGHTON – Fitzherbets
25 Sept – LONDON – The Purple Turtle
17 Oct – PORTSMOUTH – The Cellar Rooms

No comments:

Post a Comment