Monday, 30 June 2014

LISTEN: The RW/FF Compilation Volume 20

Struggling to hear good new music? In need of some fresh sounds? I believe in 2014 is the best time for new music we have had in years, but thanks to the people in control of the mainstream, not many people are hearing the good stuff. The regular RW/FF Compilation is here to help. It showcases the music that has featured on the site over the last few weeks. 

Just imagine if the 'Now!' albums featured the best recent music instead of lowest-common-denominator shite... they would sound like this! I don't have regular dates set for each of these mixtape-type things, instead I just wait until I have an 80 minute CD's worth of great new music to make up each compilation. Contrary to what some people think, there is plenty of excellent new music out there, as is proved by every one of these brilliant mixes. The idea is to buy all of these tracks and burn onto a blank disc, hence why each compilation will be roughly the length of a CD.

Saint Agnes - 'Old Bone Rattle'
Towns - 'Gone Are The Days'
Manic Street Preachers - 'Europa Geht Durch Mich'
Jupiter Lion - 'Doppelgänger'
Brian Eno and Karl Hyde - 'DBF'
Martin Duffy - 'Promenading'
Plank! - 'Grasshoppers From Mars'
Further Reductions - 'High End Basics'
Depeche Mode - 'My Little Universe' (Boys Noize Remix)
Kasabian - 'Treat'
La Roux - 'Uptight Downtown'
James - 'Interrogation'
Parquet Courts - 'Instant Disassembly'
The Black Keys - '10 Lovers'
Fingersnap - 'Blackbirds'

No comments:

Post a Comment