Tuesday, 5 February 2013

SONG FOR TODAY: Peace - 'Follow Baby'

Peace are an indie rock quartet from Birmingham, England, consisting of brothers Harrison (vocals, guitar) and Samuel Koisser (bass), Douglas Castle (guitar) and Dominic Boyce (drums). Signed to Columbia Records, the band began to receive critical acclaim in early 2012 from publications such as The Guardian and NME.

The quartet released their debut extended play—EP Delicious—on September 7, 2012. Their first single, "Follow Baby", was released in April 2012; limited to 500 7" vinyl copies. With a debut studio album scheduled for release on March 25, 2013, the band are set to release lead single "Wraith" on January 13, 2013. It was announced by the BBC on December 9, 2012, that Peace had been nominated for the Sound of 2013 poll.

No comments:

Post a Comment