Monday, 18 February 2013

LISTEN TO: Chelsea Light Moving - Chelsea Light Moving - NEW ALBUM

Chelsea Light Moving is the current group led by Sonic Youth founder Thurston Moore. You can listen to their debut album in full via the media player below...

"Moore is the songwriter and plays over-amped hyper electric guitar and sings with raw-glam-destructo vocals. The band is a four piece featuring Samara Lubelski, who has played violin with TM on his last two solo LPs (Demolished Thoughts and Trees Outside The Academy) and with Chelsea Light Moving plays deep psyche pop metal bass guitar. Keith Wood, who records under the aegis Hush Arbors, plays electric guitar with a pick forged from angel wing and John Moloney, aka “Pegasus”, approaches the drums like an asteroid hurtling toward Earth. The first  self-titled album was recorded in two spurious sessions with engineer Justin Pizzoferrato in Sone Lab, a killer studio in Easthampton Massachusetts. The band is ready to detonate any birthday party, wedding or hullaboo in any country, planet or stratosphere that doesn’t support right wing extremist NRA sucking bozo-ology."

1. Heavenmetal
2. Sleeping Where I Fall
3. Alighted
4. Empires Of Time
5. Groovy And Linda
6. Lip
7. Burroughs
8. Mohawk
9. Frank O' Hara Hit
10. Communist Eyes

Recommend Mr Scott:Music On Google
Like Mr Scott:Music On Facebook
Music Blog Directory

No comments:

Post a Comment