Saturday, 5 January 2013

SONG FOR TODAY: Rocketjuice And The Moon - Poison

Rocket Juice and the Moon is an album by Damon Albarn, Tony Allen and Flea under the name Rocket Juice and the Moon. The project was announced in mid 2008, however due to various other projects by the band members recording was often delayed. Allen had previously worked with Albarn as a drummer on the album, The Good, the Bad and the Queen. In October 2011 Albarn released a statement announcing the band's name. He said that he had nothing to do with naming the band and that someone in Lagos did the sleeve design for the album and that’s the name he gave it. Albarn said he is fine with the name because trying to find a name for another band is always tricky.

The band's debut album contains 18 tracks and was released on 26 March 2012. The album contains guest appearances by Erykah Badu, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, M.anifest and many others...

Recommend Mr Scott:Music On Google
Like Mr Scott:Music On Facebook
Music Blog Directory

No comments:

Post a Comment