Tuesday, 14 August 2012

PREVIEW: Toy - Toy

London’s hotly tipped TOY are to release their forthcoming debut album on September 10th 2012. The self-titled release will be out via Heavenly Recordings and was recorded with Hot Chip/Chairlift producer Dan Carey. Scroll down to the bottom of this page to hear 'Dead And Gone', 'Lose My Way', 'Motoring', 'My Heart Skips A Beat' and 'Kopter'...

You can now listen to the album in full HERE.
The tracklist is as follows:

1. Colour’s Running Out
2. The Reasons Why
3. Dead and Gone
4. Lose My Way
5. Drifting Deeper
6. Motoring
7. My Heart Skips A Beat
8. Strange
9. Make It Mine
10. Omni
11. Walk Up To Me
12. Kopter

The band, who have been working on the release for some time, recently played Field Day festival and are set to play many more throughout the summer.

Their upcoming live dates are as follows:
17 – Green Man festival, Brecon Beacons
24 – Leeds Festival, Leeds
26 – Reading Festival, Reading
1 – End of the Road Festival, Dorset
9 – Bestival, Isle of Wight

'Dead And Gone'

'Lose My Way'


'My Heart Skips A Beat'


Recommend Mr Scott:Music On Google
Like Mr Scott:Music On Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment