Thursday, 12 July 2012

PREVIEW: Band Of Horses - Mirage Rock

'Mirage Rock' is the fourth studio album by Band of Horses, scheduled for release on September 18 2012. Scroll down to hear new tracks 'Knock Knock', 'Dumpster World' and 'Long Vows'...

In April 2012, lead singer Ben Bridwell revealed that Band Of Horses fourth studio album was scheduled for release in late 2012 and would be produced by Glyn Johns. In June the band shared a video preview, via Facebook and YouTube, of a new song 'Dumpster World' and confirmed a September release for the album. On July 10 the album's title was confirmed as Mirage Rock and the tracklisting and artwork were unveiled. The lead track 'Knock Knock' was also released as a taster for the album, which is scheduled for release on September 18.

1. Knock Knock
2. How To Live
3. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
4. A Little Biblical
5. Shut-In Tourist
6. Dumpster World
7. Electric Music
8. Everything's Gonna Be Undone
9. Feud
10. Long Vows
11. Heartbreak On the 101

The Amazon page for the album says: "The follow-up to 2010's Grammy-nominated Infinite Arms, Mirage Rock is the first Band of Horses record to be produced by Glyn Johns, who was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year in recognition of his work with The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, The Who, Led Zeppelin, The Faces, Eric Clapton and too many others to list. Recorded at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles, Mirage Rock is arguably Band of Horses' most cohesive and accomplished set of compositions and performances to date."

Pre-order the album HERE.

Recommend Mr Scott:Music On Google
Like Mr Scott:Music On Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment