Wednesday, 18 July 2012

PREVIEW: DJ Shadow - Reconstructed: The Best Of DJ Shadow - LISTEN TO

DJ Shadow has announced that he will be releasing a 'Best Of' compilation titled 'Reconstructed: The Best Of DJ Shadow' in September. Listen to the album (minus 3 tracks) by scrolling down the bottom of the page and clicking on the media player...

The dance producer, who has released five studio albums during his 23-year long career, will put out the 16-track compilation on September 3. 

Among the tracks included are hit singles 'High Noon', 'Stem' and 'Blood On The Motorway'. 

As well as this, the compilation will also include two previously unreleased tracks, which are titled 'Listen' and 'Won't You Be'. 

The compilation will also be released as a limited edition boxset, titled 'Reconstructed: The Complete DJ Shadow'. Limited to 500 copies worldwide, each set will be individually signed by DJ Shadow and will include 8 discs, 1 x 12" vinyl record, as well as a booklet, featuring an essay by acclaimed music writer Dave Tompkins, and numerous photos.

The tracklisting for 'Reconstructed: The Best Of DJ Shadow' is as follows:

'Midnight In A Perfect World'
'High Noon'
'I've Been Trying'
'This Time (I'm Gonna Try It My Way)'
'You Can't Go Home Again'
'Scale It Back (Featuring Little Dragon)'
'Listen (Featuring Terry Reid)'
'Six Days'
'Won’t You Be'
'Organ Donor'
'Lonely Soul' (Featuring Richard Ashcroft) 
'Blood On The Motorway'
'You Made It' (Featuring Chris James)
'Dark Days' (Main Theme)

Recommend Mr Scott:Music On Google
Like Mr Scott:Music On Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment