Tuesday, 5 June 2012

LISTEN: The Beach Boys - 'That's Why God Made the Radio'

I (and many others) never thought this would happen but in 2012 we are given a brand new Beach Boys album, featuring Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnson and David Marks. Give the last three tracks a listen, 'Summer's Gone' brought tears to my eyes... You can listen to the whole album via the Spotify player below... Read my review HERE.

'That's Why God Made the Radio' is the twenty-ninth studio album by The Beach Boys, released on June 5, 2012 on Capitol. Produced by Brian Wilson, the album was recorded to coincide with the band's 50th anniversary, and is the first to feature original material since the release of the Mike Love-led 'Summer in Paradise' in 1992. The album is also the first to feature guitarist and backing vocalist David Marks since the release of Little Deuce Coupe in 1963...

No comments:

Post a Comment