Thursday, 12 July 2012

LISTEN TO: Jimmy Cliff - Rebirth

Reggae legend Jimmy Cliff releases his brand new album with Rancid mainman Tim Armstrong. The pair worked on last year's 'Sacred Fire' EP, which was met with much critical acclaim, and now Cliff and Armstrong have completed a whole album together, 'Rebirth'. The album is due for release on July 17th through Universal Music. 

You can listen to the whole album HERE (via Rolling Stone) or below via Spotify...

Recently a new video was uploaded detailing the progress being made on this record. Watch live performances of tracks from the album, taken from a recent episode of 'Later With Jools Holland' by scrolling to the bottom of this page...

Also with a fantastic rhythm section on board that includes members of The Aggrolites and Hepcat, this album is sure something to look forward to...

1. World Upside Down
2. One More
3. Cry No More
4. Children's Bread
5. Bang
6. Guns Of Brixton
7. Reggae Music
8. Outsider
9. Rebel Rebel
10. Ruby Soho
11. Blessed Love
12. Ship Is Sailing
13. One More (Alternate Version)

And here are some tracks from last year's 'Sacred Fire' EP, possibly to also be included on the upcoming album...

No comments:

Post a Comment