Friday, 27 April 2012

PREVIEW: Crocodiles - Endless Flowers

Crocodiles are an noise pop/indie pop band from San Diego, California, USA. The group was formed in 2008 by core members Brandon Welchez and Charles Rowell after the break-up of their former punk bands Some Girls and The Plot to Blow Up the Eiffel Tower. Crocodiles' sound has typically been likened to The Jesus and Mary Chain, Echo & the Bunnymen, and Spacemen 3.

2010's 'Sleep Forever' was their second album and a rather impressive listen. Now they are preparing to unleash their third long player 'Endless Flowers' on June 4th through Souterrain Transmissions in Europe, and June 5th on French Kiss in North America. The Official video for the new single "Sunday (Psychic Conversation #9)" was shot by Sam Macon at Radar Studios in New York.

You can pre-order the album from AMAZON and iTunes now...

  1. 1.Endless Flowers
  2. 2.Sunday (Psychic Conversation #9)
  3. 3.No Black Clouds for Dee Dee
  4. 4.Electric Death Song
  5. 5.Hung Up On a Flower
  6. 6.My Surfing Lucifer
  7. 7.Dark Alleys
  8. 8.Bubblegum Trash
  9. 9.Welcome Trouble
  10. 10.You Are Forgiven
  11. 11.I'm Not a Young Man Anymore (Bonus)

No comments:

Post a Comment