Wednesday, 21 March 2012

LISTEN TO: Anti Flag - The General Strike

The General Strike is Anti-Flag's ninth studio album. The album was released on March 20, 2012. The album marks the band's second release for SideOneDummy Records. The first single from the album, "The Neoliberal Anthem" was released to the band's Facebook page in January 2012. Scroll down this page to listen to the album in full.

In June 2011, Justin Sane announced that the band had begun working on material for their ninth studio album under the working title, 'Magnum', which they hoped would be released in the fall. However the change in title led some fans to speculate if it was due to the Occupy Wall Street movement and protests around the world.

Track listing

"Controlled Opposition" – 0:22
"The Neoliberal Anthem" – 3:18
"1915" – 2:52
"This Is The New Sound" – 2:46
"Bullshit Opportunities" – 2:36
"The Ranks of The Masses Rising" – 2:29
"Turn a Blind Eye" – 1:19
"Broken Bones" – 3:01
"I Don't Wanna" – 2:27
"Nothing Recedes Like Progress" – 2:18
"Resist" – 1:02
"The Ghosts of Alexandria" – 2:54

Bonus tracks

"Wrong Colour" – 2:44 (Bonus on iTunes)
The band will give away an exclusive five-song download card to everyone who attends any of the band's album release shows from March 6-14, 2012. The download will feature three tracks from the album and two previously unreleased tracks.

Unreleased bonus tracks

"SKATE" – 1:18
"Whistleblower" – 2:39

No comments:

Post a Comment